current
archives
profile
FAQ
contact
notes
host
design

Thought I should add an entry
2006-10-22 - 11:14 p.m.

I have been showing off the ultrasound pictures to everyone who will look at them. I tried to laminate them, but no one ever told me you can't use a heat laminator. One of the profile pictures turned all dark and I had to re-print it. They are all safely enclosed in self-sealing laminating pouches now.

All that cute little kicking has turned into a full-on tumbling run. It feels like he is doing flip-flops in my belly and sometimes it even makes me a little seasick. But I welcome it because it means he's healthy and doing well. I get a little paranoid whenever he stops moving for longer than an hour or so. I'm quite a worry-er.

I decided to take the next college class because when I went in to tell the director that I couldn't, he talked me into it. I really wanted to take the class, but since it's 5 hours and just sitting here on the computer for � hour makes my ribs hurt, I didn't think I could stand it. He said they will put a table and a comfy chair in the room just for me instead of those stinky student desks. He also said that he would ask the teacher (same teacher as last time) but he was pretty sure I'd be able to get up and walk around and stretch out if I need to. I'm really looking forward to it, but I hope I can handle it.

The two classes offered after that one sound really interesting, but I'm due right in the middle of the first and will have a newborn during the second. There's always online, I guess, but I don't think I have the self-discipline for that.

What else is news? I think we have a middle name to go with Kalten, but I need to test-drive it a little more.

Lots of people have been giving us things for Bun to use. If we haven't told you already, you deserve a HYOOGE thank you! We REALLY appreciate everything so much. You guys are awesome. We're going to compile a list of things we already have and keep it updated, but it's going to be a separate entry so we can link to it from the middle of the page and you won't have to scroll through all that drivel up there.

I'm very tired and I get itchy when I'm tired, so I'm going to go cocoa butter up and hopefully fall asleep quickly and stay that way. Last night I was awake at 5:30 for no reason at all. I want all the sleep I can get before I don't get that luxury anymore.

yesterday - tomorrow

new blog - 2008-09-28
Mommy made me a romper! - 2007-07-29
5 months old - 2007-07-25
4 month well-check - 2007-06-18
Kalten's pool - 2007-05-30