current
archives
profile
FAQ
contact
notes
host
design

Not the newest baby on the block anymore
2007-04-19 - 4:06 p.m.

Kalten's cousin was born yesterday at 9:43 a.m. He is one ounce less than Kalten was at birth. I held him last night and he's so light! Kalten is a chunk. When did that happen? Trent was born with a beard, which is awesome.

Trenton Ryan
Check out the matching expressions on Paul and Kalten!

Kalten's third and final baby shower is this Saturday. I have tons of thank yous to write already, yikes!

Monday is a well-baby check. He's not getting all the vaccinations they have scheduled. I had a bad reaction to one when I was little, and if he gets four or five shots and has a reaction, how will we know what did it? Plus I don't think it's necessary to load him up with that stuff so young. I can't wait to see how much he's grown. He has officially grown out of his newborn-size stuff. I almost cried when Paul tried to put on a sleeper and Kalten's shoulders stuck out of the neck hole. I'm also anxious to ask the doctor about his nursing problems. We were doing great for a long time and then suddenly a few weeks ago he started eating sort of sloppily and letting air in (he "clicks" when he eats now) and screams after a few minutes of eating. It breaks my heart, especially when I'm trying to get him to burp and he's screaming with his face bright red, looking up at me like "why does my tummy hurt so bad?" We've sort of solved the problem most of the time with a weird lying-flat nursing position, but I'm sure you really don't want to hear about that. Besides, I have to get home to make dinner (BEANMEAT! Don't ask) before swimming tonight.

yesterday - tomorrow

new blog - 2008-09-28
Mommy made me a romper! - 2007-07-29
5 months old - 2007-07-25
4 month well-check - 2007-06-18
Kalten's pool - 2007-05-30