current
archives
profile
FAQ
contact
notes
host
design

Last day of work
2006-08-16 - 11:04 p.m.

Paul was upset that I covered his entry with my own, so if you're looking for my entry about the heartbeat, I've moved it to the bottom of his entry. From now on, if I want to make an entry and he's just made one (or vice versa), It'll be added to the bottom and a note put at the top.

Since Paul brought up the pap thing, I'll tell a story, and you can blame him. Turek said pregnant cervixes (plural of cervix = ?) don't like paps so I was going to bleed that night and not to panic because it was normal. So I put in a pad and didn't think about it and went to work. When I got home, the pad was clean, but I HAD A NOSEBLEED. I think something's wrong with this doctor.

Today was my last day of work. It was really sad, but there were many things that reminded me just how glad I am to be done with it. Like the lady who paid for half her groceries and left, deciding she didn't want the rest, leaving us with a beltload of stuff to put away. Or the lady who was convinced that her chicken breasts were 2/$3 (regular $5.99? Come on, genius) and made me call the meat guy to check (it was the seasonings next to the packages of chicken that were that price) even though we have a BOGO (buy one get one) coupon in the ad this week that SAYS the price is $5.99 and even after I gave her the coupon, she was still glaring at me like I'm out to get her. It's okay, though, because my mom makes better cookies than she does (long story). I saw the meat guy later in the break room and was like "I knew about the chicken breasts, but she made me call you," and we had a laugh about how people can't read signs. That made me feel better.

I was supposed to be an SA (bagger) today but spent most of the time on register because we were so busy, and when it was time to go home, there was no replacement for me so nobody realized I was still there. After I told Cherie and shut my light off and flipped my sign to closed (five minutes past punch out time), this lady sneaks in and lays her stuff on the belt when I'm not looking. I was like "heck no, you are NOT being my last customer, you jerk" (in my head of course. I yell at customers a LOT in my head), so when I saw Butch the Pepsi Guy holding three items and looking for a shorter line, I motioned him to come to mine. I only punched out about ten minutes late, but I forgot that I had my first class tonight so when I got home, I didn't have much time to spend with Paul before I had to pack up and leave again.

The class is History and Systems of Psychology and it's FIVE HOURS LONG but only once a week, and only eight weeks, just like all the Columbia classes. It's intense and a lot of work but a quick way to get it over with.

Chips and salsa are calling me, I'll write more pregnancy related stuff another time. There's really no news.

yesterday - tomorrow

new blog - 2008-09-28
Mommy made me a romper! - 2007-07-29
5 months old - 2007-07-25
4 month well-check - 2007-06-18
Kalten's pool - 2007-05-30