current
archives
profile
FAQ
contact
notes
host
design

Holy Moly
2007-01-10 - 5:09 p.m.

So what's new with us? I don't even know where to start.

We've been moving in and getting settled. We're far from finished, but Robby decided we have been neglecting him and that he needed some attention. Paul and I were in the living room unpacking and Rob walked in proudly wearing a plastic bag - his head through one of the handles and his body inside the bag, tail held high holding the corner up.

We put the tree up, but had a total of seven ornaments on it because we didn't have time to really decorate. Rob offered to help:

I don't have many pictures of Christmas, and none of me, since I was the one taking the pictures. Here's Audree with the taggie I made for her:

And here's Tiger enjoying his kitty pot.

Skittle has not been doing well. Her tumor has gotten larger, and spread. She stopped moving to the water bottle by herself and would only eat if food was put right in front of her. She would hardly move and had no balance at all. We took her to the vet thinking it was "time," and she perked up and told the vet that she wanted to live a while longer. We took her home and moved her into the small cage. I started hand-feeding her baby rice cereal and bread soaked in milk or juice, and making sure she got enough water. I wanted her to be comfortable. To my surprise, she started getting stronger, eating and drinking on her own, and trying to escape whenever I open the cage.

"Pleeease let me out?"
She's doing really well, even eating her regular hard food again and a whole baby carrot yesterday.

We don't have Internet access at our house yet, so I'm doing this at Mom & Dad's. There's so much going on here, it's hard to concentrate.

There's not so much flopping around in my belly any more, it's more like shoving from the inside. One of Bun's favorite pushing spots is right above my belly button and slightly to the left. Another is my right side, especially when I'm laying on my side. I discovered I still have a waistline from the back, and I don't think my arms or face have gotten bigger at all. We have an ultrasound in 2 days to figure out positioning I guess. I hope I get some more pictures.

I can't write more because I have to go help Paul.

yesterday - tomorrow

new blog - 2008-09-28
Mommy made me a romper! - 2007-07-29
5 months old - 2007-07-25
4 month well-check - 2007-06-18
Kalten's pool - 2007-05-30